( 0161) 748 7257

The Science Curriculum

The Science curriculum is split into 4 key areas:

  • Sc1 Science Enquiry.
  • Sc2 Life Processes and Living Things.
  • Sc3 Materials and their Properties.
  • Sc4 Physical Processes.
  • Sc1 is applied into all areas of science.
  • Science Websites

    In order for you to aid in your child's learning at home, below are a list of websites you can visit grouped according to the areas within science mentioned on this page.

    Sc2 Life Processes and Living Things



    Pages for under 11s from the British Heart Foundation


    Science clip about healthy eating